Our Drivers Education Center
Southeastern Driver Training Center is a North Carolina DMV certified driving school servicing the Wilmington, New Hanover and Pender County area. SDTC was founded and created by experts in the field of teen driving.
Our instructors and staff come from a variety of backgrounds. From law enforcement to educators, our staff recognizes the importance of giving the best possible driver education experience possible. At Southeastern DTC we have the facilities and resources to give students the training and experience they need to stay safe on the roadway.
To meet our team click here.
The state of North Carolina requires anyone under the age of 18 who would like to obtain a driver’s license to take Driver Education. Driver Education classes are made up of 30 hours of classroom instruction and 6 hours of behind-the-wheel training with a certified instructor.
Students who will be 14 1/2 by the first day of class are eligible to take Driver Education with Southeastern Driver Training Center. It is the responsibility of the parent/guardian to verify their student will be the required age prior to paying for registration as payments are non-refundable.